The W.E.D.G.E.S.

The Welsh Entertainers Do-Gooders Golfing Enjoyment Society










Visit Our Sponsors:

Annual Dinner 2018


The Wedges and guests at the Manor Park Clydach

Fifteen of our past Captains join our new Captain in the traditional 'Past Captain's Drink' Pictured are Back Row: Phil Elliott, Rod Woodward, Jimi Webb, Ken Gregory, Roger Parsons, John Edwards Centre row: Frank Webb, Adrian Gregory, Paul Gregory, John Booth, Owen Money, Mike Thomas, Bob Webb, Front row: Steve Kane, Kenny Morris and Colin Price

One of the main aims of the Wedges is to raise money and with the help of Bargoed Golf Club, our main beneficiary of 2018 was Trinity Fields Special School in Ystrad Mynach. Here with a cheque for £4400 are John Booth, Derek Quinnel, Steve Kane, Colin Price, Owen Money, Brian Thomas

The winners of the Memorial Cup (formerly The Cable Cup) were John Booth and Lyn Jones. Pictured here are Captain Steve Kane, John Booth, Colin Price, Lyn Jones a nd Kenny Morris

The runners up in the Memorial Cup were Rod Woodward and Bob Webb

Our outgoing Captain Steve Kane recieves a gift as a memento of his year.

Immediate Past Captain Steve Kane congratulates the new Captain John Booth

Captain: John Booth
Kevin Budge

President: Colin Price - Freeman of the 
Borough of Neath & Port Talbot 
Vice-President: John Edwards
Chairman: John Jackson
Vice-Chairman: Kenny Morris
Sectretary: Roger Parsons
Treasurer: Bob Webb
Handicap Sec: Frank Webb


Immediate Past Captain
Club Officers (above)
Dave Devreaux
Phil Elliott
Ken Gregory
Mark Roche
Rod Woodward

Max Boyce M.B.E.
Ruth Madoc
Sir Bryn Terfel C.B.E.
Sir Gareth Edwards C.B.E.

Honorary Professionals:
Ian Woosnam O.B.E.
Bradley Dredge
Past Captains:

Steve Kane (2018)
Mike Thomas (2017)
Ian Webster (2016)
Paul Gregory (2015)
Adrian Gregory (2014)
Rod Woodward (2013)
Jimi Webb(2012)
Bob Webb (2011)
Frank Webb (2010)
Ken Gregory (2009)
Mark Roche (2008)
Colin Price (2007)
Kenny Morris (2006)
Mike Williams (2005)
John Edwards (2004)
Nicky Piper (2003)
Jeff Alvey (2002)
Kenny Morris (2001)
Phil Elliott (2000)
Wayne Michaels (1999) Mark Roche (1998) Roger Parsons (1997) Owen Money (1993-1996)


Captain Steve Kane won our opening game at The Grove and is presented with his memento by President Colin Price

Paul Gregory won at Swansea Bay

Roger Parsons wom at Pyle & Kenfig

Kevin Budge won at Raglan Park

MArk Thomas was not present to receive his engraved glass

Kenny Morris won at The Mond

Frank Webb won at The Glamorganshire

Not sure why Steve or Colin are getting another trophy

Owen Money won at Whitchurch

As the winner in Whitchurch Owen Money also receives the Presidents Cup

Jimi Webb stands in for Maurice Hunter who won at Pontardawe

Don Woosnam won at Wenvoe Castle

Mike Davey won at The Rolls of Monmouth

Clive Adams won at Machynys

Peter Walters won at our second visit to Machynys

Owen Money won the Captain's Day at The Grove

Our Champion for 2018 is Anthony Hayward but where is he?

Our 2018 champion golfer Anthony Hayward was jst hidden behind his large trophy.

Best Nett on Championship day goes to Peter Walters

Third pace in Golfer of the Year was Kenny Morris

Runner up in Golfer of the Year was Richard Evans

Our Golfer of the Year 2018 was Clive Adams

With the same overall score on our Irish trip were Mike Davey and Adrian Gregory

Perhaps they bought these shoes together in Ireland!!

Special thanks to our hardworking Sharon Morris

A few words of thanks from Derek Quinell for the help from the Wedges towards The Ray Gravell Charitable trust raising over £1million.

Steve Kane puts the chain of office on our new Captain John Booth

Captain John Booth introduces his 2019 Vice Captain Kevin Budge

FIrst prize for energetic dancing goes to Chez Kane and Harry Elliott