The W.E.D.G.E.S.

The Welsh Entertainers Do-Gooders Golfing Enjoyment Society










Visit Our Sponsors:

Tuesday 17th April - Pyle & Kenfig

One of the lightning-fast greens at Pyle & Kenfig

Captain: John Booth
Kevin Budge

President: Colin Price - Freeman of the 
Borough of Neath & Port Talbot 
Vice-President: John Edwards
Chairman: John Jackson
Vice-Chairman: Kenny Morris
Sectretary: Roger Parsons
Treasurer: Bob Webb
Handicap Sec: Frank Webb


Immediate Past Captain
Club Officers (above)
Dave Devreaux
Phil Elliott
Ken Gregory
Mark Roche
Rod Woodward

Max Boyce M.B.E.
Ruth Madoc
Sir Bryn Terfel C.B.E.
Sir Gareth Edwards C.B.E.

Honorary Professionals:
Ian Woosnam O.B.E.
Bradley Dredge
Past Captains:

Steve Kane (2018)
Mike Thomas (2017)
Ian Webster (2016)
Paul Gregory (2015)
Adrian Gregory (2014)
Rod Woodward (2013)
Jimi Webb(2012)
Bob Webb (2011)
Frank Webb (2010)
Ken Gregory (2009)
Mark Roche (2008)
Colin Price (2007)
Kenny Morris (2006)
Mike Williams (2005)
John Edwards (2004)
Nicky Piper (2003)
Jeff Alvey (2002)
Kenny Morris (2001)
Phil Elliott (2000)
Wayne Michaels (1999) Mark Roche (1998) Roger Parsons (1997) Owen Money (1993-1996)


I forgot to take the Captain's Crib Sheet which I use to ensure that I get the name of the best guest and the list of who has two's forgive me for the omissions but at least I have the photos.

Peter Watkins won the members draw

Anthony Hayward had two twos

Also with a two was Nigel Bird

Peter Watkins had a two

Mike Davey wins a 4ball at Aberdare for his nearest the pin.

The results for the day were:

1st: Roger Parsons - 35pts
2nd: Adrian Gregory - 33pts
3rd: Anthony Hayward - 32pts

Best Guest: Damian Smith

Today's winner Roger Parsons is congratulated by Captain Steve Kane while being photo-bombed by Anthony Hayward

Adrian Gregory in second place

Anthony Hayward came third

The best guest Damian Smith.