The W.E.D.G.E.S.

The Welsh Entertainers Do-Gooders Golfing Enjoyment Society










Visit Our Sponsors:


Backstage at St David's Hall after 'Owen Money's Juke Box Heroes' show are Sharon Morris, Kenny Morris, Connie Fisher, John Edwards and Dean Jones

Cable Cup winners in 2015 Frank Seymour and Carl French collect their prizes at Llanishen Golf Club.

Adam Jones Testimonal Day

Some of our members who played in the Adam Jones Testimonial Golf Day. l to r President Colin Price, Adam Jones, Secretary Roger Parsons, Owen Money and Roy Jones

Adam Jones Testimonial Day

Wedges Chairman John Jackson is not normally dwarfed by the people he stands next to but here he is at the Adam Jones Testimonial Golf Day surrounded by members of the Ospreys Tom Smith, Joe Beardman, Alun Wynn-Jones and Ian Gough


Some of the Wedges meet up with some rugby legends while playing at the Welsh Charitables RFC Golf day (l to r Kenny Morris Alan Phillips, Albert Francis, Warren Gatland, Colin Price, and Rob Howley)

President Colin Price, Wedges patron Gareth Edwards and Captain Mark Roche at the Gary Sobers Tribute Dinner

The Wedges making a presentation to the Friends of Ray Gravell

Captain: Kevin Budge
John Booth

President: Colin Price - Freeman of the 
Borough of Neath & Port Talbot 
Vice-President: John Edwards
Chairman: John Jackson
Vice-Chairman: Kenny Morris
Sectretary: Roger Parsons
Treasurer: Bob Webb
Handicap Sec: Frank Webb


Immediate Past Captain
Club Officers (above)
Dave Devreaux
Phil Elliott
Ken Gregory
Mark Roche
Rod Woodward

Max Boyce M.B.E.
Ruth Madoc
Sir Bryn Terfel C.B.E.
Sir Gareth Edwards C.B.E.

Honorary Professionals:
Ian Woosnam O.B.E.
Bradley Dredge
Past Captains:

Steve Kane (2018)
Mike Thomas (2017)
Ian Webster (2016)
Paul Gregory (2015)
Adrian Gregory (2014)
Rod Woodward (2013)
Jimi Webb(2012)
Bob Webb (2011)
Frank Webb (2010)
Ken Gregory (2009)
Mark Roche (2008)
Colin Price (2007)
Kenny Morris (2006)
Mike Williams (2005)
John Edwards (2004)
Nicky Piper (2003)
Jeff Alvey (2002)
Kenny Morris (2001)
Phil Elliott (2000)
Wayne Michaels (1999) Mark Roche (1998) Roger Parsons (1997) Owen Money (1993-1996)


Bob & Gill Webb at the Gary Sobers Dinner