The W.E.D.G.E.S.

The Welsh Entertainers Do-Gooders Golfing Enjoyment Society










Visit Our Sponsors:


Wednesday 30th August - Tenby

Don Woosnam achieved a Hole-in-One on the 17th and celebrates his achievement with a glass of whisky with Phil Elliott, Bob Evans, Matthew Mittel and Peter Sexton

On the 17th green are Peter Sexton, Don Woosnam (holding the ball that just got him the Hole-in-One) and Owen Money

Lyn hears that his achievemnents have earned him another handicap reduction, seen here in the centre with Don Woosnam and Richard Evans

Captain: John Booth
Mike Davey

President: Colin Price - Freeman of the 
Borough of Neath & Port Talbot 
Vice-President: John Edwards
Chairman: John Jackson
Vice-Chairman: Kenny Morris
Sectretary: Roger Parsons
Treasurer: Bob Webb
Handicap Sec: Frank Webb


Immediate Past Captain
Club Officers (above)
Dave Devreaux
Phil Elliott
Ken Gregory
Mark Roche
Rod Woodward

Max Boyce M.B.E.
Ruth Madoc
Sir Bryn Terfel C.B.E.
Sir Gareth Edwards C.B.E.

Honorary Professionals:
Ian Woosnam O.B.E.
Bradley Dredge
Past Captains:

 Kevin Budge (2019)
Steve Kane (2018)
Mike Thomas (2017)
Ian Webster (2016)
Paul Gregory (2015)
Adrian Gregory (2014)
Rod Woodward (2013)
Jimi Webb(2012)
Bob Webb (2011)
Frank Webb (2010)
Ken Gregory (2009)
Mark Roche (2008)
Colin Price (2007)
Kenny Morris (2006)
Mike Williams (2005)
John Edwards (2004)
Nicky Piper (2003)
Jeff Alvey (2002)
Kenny Morris (2001)
Phil Elliott (2000)
Wayne Michaels (1999) Mark Roche (1998) Roger Parsons (1997) Owen Money (1993-1996)


Our annual championship returned to Tenby this year and although the course has had problems with their fairways, which meant that we were able to prefer our lies, the greenstaff have obviously put it a huge effort and the course is recovering well.

The weather was good and the entertainment in the evening was outstanding despite there not being many of the Tenby members attending.

Today was the Wedges Championship and the deserving winner was Lyn Jones who has played consistently well throughout the season. Many congratulations Lyn.

Our Wedges Champion 2019 Lyn Jones receives his trophy from Captain Kevin Budge

Best Nett was Anthony Hayward

No twos competition today which is a shame when Don Woosnam managed a hole in one!

Members draw winner was Clive Adams



The results were:

Wedges Champion 2019: Lyn Jones - 77

Best Nett: Anthony Hayward - 74

Stableford Competition:
1st: Lyndon Jones - 38 pts
2nd: Karen Parfitt - 34 pts
3rd: Steve Parfitt - 34 pts

Not only the Champion for 2019 but also the stableford winner was Lyn Jones

Second place on the stableford was Karen Parfitt who beat her husband Steve on a countback!

Steve Parfitt lost on a countback to his wife Karen to come third in ghe stableford.

Nearest the pin winner was Rod Woodward